沙特阿拉伯

居住时间

3 个月

最低投资

100,000 沙特里亚尔(约 26,640 美元)

投资类型

一年居留权(有限期)- 永久居留权(无限期)

沙特高级居留权项目

沙特阿拉伯王国于 2019 年推出了高级居留制度,也被称为“沙特绿卡”,目的是增强王国经济的竞争力,鼓励企业家,以及吸引希望在沙特阿拉伯合法开展商业和商业活动的投资者。该项目还旨在减少商业隐瞒现象,即非沙特个人在沙特阿拉伯从事商业活动而未通过授予沙特公民或持照外国投资者的许可证获得投资许可证。

根据申请人支付的费用,沙特阿拉伯的高级居留项目提供两种选择。第一种选择是获得沙特阿拉伯的一年居留权,可续签。第二种费用更高的选项是获得沙特阿拉伯的永久居留权。高级居留卡持有人及其符合条件的家庭成员有权在沙特阿拉伯居住、投资或在私营机构工作,并自由更换私营部门的工作。他们还有权享受高级居留卡持有人独有的各种其他福利。

若要申请高级居留签证,申请人必须向高级居留中心提交申请,这是为此目的设立的政府机构。虽然该中心在组织上隶属于经济事务和发展委员会,但它拥有独立的财务和行政。它还与沙特阿拉伯的所有政府机构和部门合作,以简化获得沙特阿拉伯高级居留权的流程。

可以将哪些家庭成员添加到同一份沙特高级居留权申请?

  • 配偶

  • 未满 21 岁的子女

沙特阿拉伯概况

沙特阿拉伯位于阿拉伯海湾地区,被认为是中东国土面积和人口最多的国家之一。事实上,沙特阿拉伯约占阿拉伯半岛陆地总面积的 80%,国土面积排世界第十二名。沙特阿拉伯的独特之处在于其地形的多样性,包括沙漠、高地和平原。该国还拥有两个主要水域:红海和阿拉伯湾。沙特阿拉伯东部与阿拉伯联合酋长国、卡塔尔和巴林接壤,北部则与科威特、伊拉克和约旦接壤。南部与也门和阿曼接壤。

语言

阿拉伯语

货币

沙特里亚尔

总面积

2,149,690 平方公里

首都

利雅得

政体

君主制

人口

34,110,821

沙特高级居留权的好处

  • 高级居留权持有人及其符合条件的家庭成员有权在沙特阿拉伯居住、工作和投资,并能够自由更换私营部门的工作。

  • 有权在除麦加、麦地那和边境地区以外的所有地区拥有住宅、商业和工业房地产。在麦加和麦地那,高级居留权持有人可以获得最长 99 年的用益权。

  • 有权在沙特阿拉伯境内拥有汽车和其他私人交通工具并发放许可。

  • 为各种家庭成员签发访问签证,包括父母、祖父母、孙子女、兄弟姐妹及其子女。

  • 投资沙特资本市场的权利

  • 可以招聘外籍家庭佣工并安排他们的居留权。

  • 自行决定离开和进入王国的自由,以及使用沙特机场的沙特公民指定通道的权利。

  • 如果主要持有人去世,其配偶和 21 岁以下的子女将保留其高级居留权和各项福利。

限期沙特高级居留权

外国人可以选择获得为期一年的沙特高级居留权,费用为 100,000 沙特里亚尔。该居留许可可无限期续签,费用为每年 100,000 沙特里亚尔。申请一年以上沙特高级居留权的申请人可享受 2% 的费用减免,但必须提前付款才能累积享受减免。

一年沙特高级居留权适合希望在沙特阿拉伯开展定期投资项目或在选择沙特阿拉伯永久居留权之前体验沙特阿拉伯居留权和投资优势的投资者和商人。

请注意,如果一年沙特高级居留权在年内终止,无论是在获得居留权之后还是在续签之后,申请人都无权获得剩余居留时间的费用退款。因为沙特高级居留权费用不可退还。

沙特阿拉伯永久高级居留权

对于寻求在沙特阿拉伯永久居留的外国人,高级居留项目提供了第二种选择,可通过一次性支付 800,000 沙特里亚尔的费用获得无限期的高级居留权。因此,申请人可以无限期享受高级居留权的好处。沙特阿拉伯高级居留权的持有人可以添加符合条件的家庭成员(包括配偶和 21 岁以下的子女,人数不限),他们也将获得沙特阿拉伯的高级居留权,无需支付任何额外费用。但是,父母和 21 岁以上的孩子也可以在高级居留权持有人的担保下获得沙特阿拉伯居留权,但他们将被指定为陪同人员,不能享受沙特高级居留权的各项特权。

沙特高级居留权的价格

高级居留权期限
每年 100,000 沙特里亚尔
无限期高级居留权(永久)
800,000 迪拉姆
申请处理费
170 美元

沙特高级居留权申请要求

  • 申请人必须持有有效护照。
  • 主申请人必须年满 21 岁。
  • 申请人必须没有犯罪记录。
  • 必须提供主申请人的收入来源和财务偿付能力证明。
  • 申请人必须提供最近六个月内签发的医疗报告,证明申请人没有传染病。
  • 如果在沙特阿拉伯境内申请,必须证明申请人在沙特阿拉伯的居留是合法的。

沙特阿拉伯居留权的优势

沙特阿拉伯是世界上最大和增长最快的经济体之一,还是 G20 成员。它拥有丰富的自然资源,包括石油、天然气和矿产,是世界上最大的石油出口国。除了石油,沙特的投资领域还包括宗教旅游(每年有数百万人前来朝圣和副朝)和通讯、可再生能源等。

凭借其世界一流的基础设施和设备,沙特阿拉伯为投资者和商人提供了充满希望的商业机会。这里也是一个理想的居住地,拥有利雅得、吉达、麦地那和达曼等著名城市和不同文化种族组成的多元化社群。温暖的天气、美丽的风景和迷人的海滩让这里的生活无比惬意。

沙特高级居留权所需的文件

若要申请沙特阿拉伯的高级居留权,申请人必须提供以下文件:
  • 申请人护照和申请中包含的所有家庭成员的护照扫描件。
  • 申请中包含的所有个人的近期个人照片。
  • 居住地址证明,例如水电费账单(如果在沙特阿拉伯境外申请)或居留卡(如果在沙特阿拉伯境内申请)。
  • 最近 12 个月的银行对账单。
  • 申请人的学历认证复印件。
  • 经批准的医疗报告,须体现申请人及其家庭成员的健康状况。
  • 证明申请人财务偿付能力的文件,例如工资单、商业登记册或经过审计的财务报表。
请注意,所有文件必须以阿拉伯语或英语书写,或附有其中一种语言的官方翻译。

允许沙特居民免签入境的国家

持有沙特居留权(包括沙特高级居留权)的外国国民无需提前获得签证即可进入以下国家(巴林、埃及、格鲁吉亚、阿曼和突尼斯),因为他们都是沙特阿拉伯王国的居民。

沙特高级居留权申请步骤

在满足沙特阿拉伯高级居留权要求后,您可以通过以下步骤轻松申请限期居留权或永久居留权:

  • 访问沙特高级居留权门户的官方网站。
  • 填写初始申请表,提供个人数据、护照信息和电子邮箱地址。您还需要上传个人照片。
  • 点击发送给您的验证链接验证您的电子邮箱地址。
  • 登录您的账户并填写沙特高级居留权申请表。此表格将要求您提供有关您自己和申请中包含的任何家庭成员的详细信息,以及教育、旅行历史、财务状况信息和其他相关详细信息。
  • 附上所需文件。
  • 支付申请费。
  • 等待申请被处理。申请审核后,您将收到有关申请状态以及您的沙特高级居留权申请是否获得批准的通知。

沙特高级居留权的常见问题

沙特高级居留项目为有兴趣在沙特阿拉伯获得合法居留权的投资者、企业家和个人提供了通过两种选择获得合法居留权的机会:获得可续签的限期居留权或永久(无限期)居留权。此外,高级居留权持有人还可以担保他们的直系亲属获得高级居留身份,还可以通过访问签证将他们的亲属带到沙特阿拉伯。他们还享有许多其他专为沙特阿拉伯王国高级居留权持有人提供的专有优惠。
若要申请沙特阿拉伯的高级居留权,申请人必须满足特定条件并支付所需费用,限期居留权每年需支付 100,000 沙特里亚尔,永久居留权需要一次性支付 800,000 沙特里亚尔。
沙特阿拉伯高级居留权的持有人享有很多好处,例如无需担保人即可在该国居住、投资和工作的权利。他们和他们符合条件的家庭成员可以在沙特阿拉伯更换工作岗位,而无需担保人批准。高级居留权持有人还可以自己拥有各种用途的房地产、购买和驾驶汽车、私人交通工具以及许多其他好处。
不,沙特阿拉伯高级居留权并不授予持有人获得沙特国籍的权利。但是,它允许其持有人通过可续签居留卡或永久居留卡在沙特阿拉伯合法生活、工作和投资。
沙特的投资者签证与高级居留卡之间存在几个主要区别,总结如下:
  • 投资者签证要求申请人拥有合法的投资实体,而任何个人都可以申请高级居留权。
  • 高级居留权持有人不需要担保人,而沙特投资者签证持有人则需要投资机构进行担保。
  • 投资者签证持有人的职业在其居留卡上登记为“投资者”,他们无权在私营部门工作,而高级居留权持有人可以在私营部门工作并自由更换工作。
  • 高级居留权持有人可以以自己的名义拥有房产,而投资者签证持有人只能通过其投资机构拥有特定用途的房产。
Iqama(常规居留许可)和高级居留许可权在几个方面有很大的不同。最显著的区别有:
  • Iqama 始终与雇主(赞助商)绑定,而高级居留权则不需要担保人。
  • 高级居留权许可提供进出沙特阿拉伯的自由,而 Iqama 持有人可能需要雇主批准才能获得旅行签证。
  • Iqama 通常只有一年或两年的有效期并且可以续签,而高级居留权许可分为一年许可和永久许可。
  • 沙特阿拉伯高级居留权持有人有权在该国拥有房地产,并获得麦加和麦地那房地产的用益权。相比之下,Iqama 持有人需要获得内政部批准才能拥有房地产,并且不得获得麦加或麦地那房地产的用益权。
  • 高级居留权持有人有权拥有各种交通工具,而 Iqama 持有人最多可以拥有两辆汽车。
  • 高级居留权持有人可以更换私营部门的工作,而 Iqama 持有人通常需要雇主批准才能更换工作。
是的,只要满足要求的条件,女性就可以申请高级沙特居留权,因为高级居留权不限制申请人性别。

立即与我们的专家顾问预约免费咨询!

填写表格,我们的专家顾问将与您联系。

最新消息和资讯

为什么我们的客户选择我们?

我们以完全透明的方式运营,根据客户需求提供量身定制的解决方案,同时始终完全遵守政府的规章制度。

Saudi Premium Residency

Time to residency

3 months

Minimum Investment

SAR 100,000 (about US $26,640)

Type of investment

One-year residency (Limited) - Permanent residency (Unlimited)

Saudi Premium Residency program

The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia launched the Premium Residency System, also known as the “Saudi Green Card,” in 2019 to enhance the competitiveness of the Kingdom’s economy, encourage entrepreneurs, and attract investors wishing to conduct their business and commercial activities legally in Saudi Arabia. The program also aims to reduce the phenomenon of commercial concealment, which refers to non-Saudi individuals practicing commercial activities in Saudi Arabia without obtaining an investment license through the license granted to a Saudi citizen or a licensed foreign investor.

The Premium Residency Program in Saudi Arabia offers two options based on the cost to be paid by the applicant. The first option is to obtain residency in Saudi Arabia for a period of one year, which is renewable. The second, more expensive option, is to obtain permanent residency in Saudi Arabia. The holder of the premium residency card and their qualified family members obtain the right to reside in Saudi Arabia, invest or work at private establishments, and change jobs freely within the private sector. They are also entitled to a wide range of other benefits that are exclusive to holders of the premium residency card.

To apply for the premium residency visa, applicants must submit their applications to the Premium Residency Center, a government agency established for this purpose. While the center is affiliated with the Economic Affairs and Development Council in terms of organization, it operates with financial and administrative independence. It also collaborates with all government agencies and sectors in Saudi Arabia to streamline the process of obtaining the Premium Residency in Saudi Arabia.

Which Family Members Can Be Added in the Same Saudi Premium Residency Application?

  • Spouse

  • Children below the age of 21

Saudi Arabia Overview

Saudi Arabia is one of the countries located in the Arabian Gulf region, and is considered one of the largest in terms of both land area and population in the Middle East. In fact, Saudi Arabia accounts for about 80% of the total land area of the Arabian Peninsula, making it the twelfth largest country in the world by land area. What makes Saudi Arabia unique is the diversity of its terrain, which includes deserts, highlands, and plains. The country also has access to two major bodies of water: the Red Sea and the Arabian Gulf. To the east, Saudi Arabia shares borders with the United Arab Emirates, Qatar, and Bahrain, while to the north it borders Kuwait, Iraq, and Jordan. Finally, to the south, it is bordered by Yemen and Oman.

Language

Arabic

Currency

SAR

Total Area

2,149,690 km2

Capital

Riyadh

Government

Monarchy

Population

34,110,821

Saudi Premium Residency Benefits

  • The holder of the Premium Residency and their eligible family members are granted the right to reside, work, and invest in Saudi Arabia, with the ability to freely change employment within the private sector.

  • The right to own residential, commercial, and industrial real estate in all areas of the Kingdom except for Mecca, Madina, and border regions. In Mecca and Madina, the Premium Residency holder can obtain a usufruct right for a maximum of 99 years.

  • The right to own cars and other means of private transportation and license them within Saudi Arabia.

  • Issuing of visit visas for various family members, including parents, grandparents, grandchildren, siblings, and their children.

  • The right to invest in the Saudi Capital Market

  • Possibility to recruit foreign domestic workers and arrange their residency.

  • The freedom to leave and enter the Kingdom at their own discretion, and the right to use the lanes designated for Saudi citizens at Saudi airports.

  • In the event of the primary holder's death, the spouse and children under 21 will retain their premium residency rights and benefits.

Limited Duration Saudi Premium Residency

Foreigners have the option of obtaining a Saudi Premium Residency for a limited period of one year, at a cost of 100,000 Saudi riyals. This residency permit is renewable for an unlimited number of years, at the same cost of 100,000 Saudi riyals per year. For those who apply for a Saudi Premium Residency for more than one year, a 2% reduction is offered on the fees, but payment must be made in advance to benefit from the reduction on a cumulative basis.

The Annual Saudi Premium Residency is suitable for investors and businessmen who wish to undertake a fixed-term investment project in Saudi Arabia or experience the benefits of privileged residency and investment in the Kingdom before opting for the permanent residency in Saudi Arabia.

Please note that if the Annual Saudi Premium Residency is terminated during the year, whether after obtaining it or after its renewal, the applicant will not be entitled to a refund of the fees for the remaining period of the residency. This is because the Saudi Premium Residency fees are non-refundable.

Permanent Premium Residency in Saudi Arabia

For foreigners seeking permanent residency in Saudi Arabia, the Premium Residency Program offers a second option to obtain the Premium Residence for an unlimited period by paying a one-time fee of 800,000 Saudi riyals. This allows the applicant to enjoy the benefits of the Premium Residency indefinitely. The holder of the Saudi Arabia Premium Residency is permitted to add eligible family members (including a spouse and children under the age of 21, regardless of their number), who will also be granted Premium Residency status in Saudi Arabia without any additional fees. However, parents and children over the age of 21 may also obtain residency in Saudi Arabia under the sponsorship of the Premium Residency holder, but they will be designated as companions without enjoying the privileges of the Saudi Premium Residency.

Saudi Premium Residency Price

Limited Duration Premium Residency
100,000 SAR annually
Unlimited Duration Premium Residency (Permanent)
800,000 SAR
Application processing fee
170 USD

Requirements for Saudi Premium Residency Application

  • The applicant must hold a valid passport.
  • The main applicant must be at least 21 years old.
  • Applicants must have a clean criminal record.
  • Proof of the main applicant’s sources of income and financial solvency must be provided.
  • Applicants must provide a medical report issued within the last six months proving that they are free of communicable diseases.
  • If applying from inside Saudi Arabia, it must be demonstrated that the applicant’s residence in the Kingdom is legal.
  • Advantages of Residency in Saudi Arabia

    Saudi Arabia boasts one of the world’s largest and fastest growing economies, and is a member of the G20. It has abundant natural resources, including oil, natural gas, and minerals, making it the world’s largest oil exporter. In addition to oil, investment sectors in the Kingdom include religious tourism, as millions of people come to perform Hajj and Umrah each year, as well as communications, renewable energy, and more.

    With its world-class infrastructure and facilities, Saudi Arabia offers promising opportunities for investors and businessmen. It is also a great place to live, with prestigious cities like Riyadh, Jeddah, Medina, and Dammam, and a diverse community of expatriates from various cultures and ethnicities. The warm weather, beautiful landscapes, and stunning beaches make it an even more enjoyable experience.

    Required Documents for Saudi Premium Residency

    To apply for the premium residence in Saudi Arabia, applicants must provide the following documents:

    • Scanned copies of the applicant’s passport and the passports of all family members included in the application.
    • Recent personal photos of all individuals included in the application.
    • Proof of residence address, such as a utility bill, if applying from outside Saudi Arabia, or a residence card if applying from within the Kingdom.
    • Bank statements for the last 12 months.
    • Certified copies of the applicant’s academic qualifications.
    • An approved medical report showing the health status of the applicant and their family members.
    • Documents proving the applicant’s financial solvency, such as payroll, commercial register, or audited financial statements.
    Please note that all documents must be written in Arabic or English, or be accompanied by official translations into either language.

    Countries that Allow Visa-Free Access for Saudi Residents

    Foreign nationals holding Saudi residency, including Saudi Premium Residency, may enter the following countries (Bahrain, Egypt, Georgia, Oman, and Tunisia) without a prior visa, simply owing to their being residents of the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.

    Saudi Premium Residency Application Steps

    After meeting the requirements for premium residency in Saudi Arabia, you can easily apply for a limited duration residency or permanent residency through the following steps:

  • Go to the official website of the Saudi Premium Residency Portal.
  • Complete the initial application form, providing personal data, passport information, and email address. You will also need to upload a personal photo.
  • Verify your email address by following the verification link sent to you.
  • Log in to your account and complete the application form for Saudi Premium Residency. This form will require you to provide detailed information about yourself and any family members included in the application, as well as information related to education, travel history, financial status, and other relevant details.
  • Attach the required documents.
  • Pay the application fee.
  • Wait for the application to be processed. Once the application is reviewed, you will receive a notification regarding the status of your application and whether your request for Saudi Premium Residency has been approved.
  • Saudi Premium Residency FAQ

    The Saudi Premium Residency Program provides investors, entrepreneurs, and individuals interested in obtaining legal residency in Saudi Arabia the opportunity to do so through one of two options: either by obtaining a renewable limited duration residency or a permanent (indefinite-term) residency. In addition, Premium residency holders can also sponsor their direct relatives to obtain premium residency status and can bring their relatives to KSA on visit visas. They also enjoy many other exclusive benefits available only to premium residency holders in the Kingdom of Saudi Arabia.
    To apply for premium residency in Saudi Arabia, applicants must meet certain conditions and pay the required fees, which amount to 100,000 Saudi riyals annually for a limited duration residency or 800,000 Saudi riyals as a one-time payment for a permanent residency.
    Holders of premium residency in Saudi Arabia enjoy numerous benefits, such as the right to reside, invest, and work in the country without a sponsor. They and their eligible family members can move between jobs in Saudi Arabia without requiring the sponsor's approval. Premium residency holders can also own real estate for various purposes, purchase and license cars, private transportation, and many other benefits.
    No, premium residency in Saudi Arabia does not grant its holder the right to obtain Saudi citizenship. However, it allows its holders to legally live, work, and invest in Saudi Arabia under a renewable residence card or a permanent residence card.
    There are several key differences between the Saudi Investor Visa and the Premium Residency Card, which can be summarized as follows:
    • While the Investor Visa requires that the applicant own a legal investment entity, any individual can apply for the Premium Residency.
    • The holder of the Premium Residency is not tied to a sponsor in Saudi Arabia, while the holder of the Saudi Investor Visa is sponsored by the investment establishment.
    • The profession of the Investor Visa holder is registered as "investor" on their residency card, and they are not entitled to work in private sector jobs, whereas the holder of the Premium Residency can work in the private sector and move between jobs freely.
    • The holder of the Premium Residency is permitted to own real estate in their name, while the Investor Visa holder is only allowed to own property through their investment establishment and for specific purposes.
    The Iqama (regular residence permit) and the Premium Residency permit differ significantly in several ways. The most notable differences include:
    • The Iqama is always tied to an employer (sponsor), whereas the Premium Residency does not require sponsorship.
    • Premium Residency permits provide freedom of entry and exit from Saudi Arabia, while Iqama holders may require their employer's approval to obtain a travel visa.
    • Iqama is usually valid for one or two years only and are renewable, whereas the Premium Residency permit can be annual or permanent.
    • Premium residency holders in Saudi Arabia have the right to own real estate in the country and obtain a usufruct right to real estate in Mecca and Madina. In contrast, Iqama holders require approval from the Ministry of Interior to own real estate and are not permitted to obtain a usufruct right to real estate in Mecca or Madina.
    • Premium Residency holders are entitled to own various means of transportation, whereas Iqama holders can own a maximum of two cars.
    • Premium Residency holders can move freely between private sector jobs, while Iqama holders typically require employer approval to switch jobs.
    Yes, women are allowed to apply for the premium Saudi residency, provided that the required conditions are met, as there are no restrictions on the gender of the applicants.

    Book a Free Consultation with Our Expert Advisors Today!

    Fill out the form and our Expert Advisor will reach out to you.

    Latest News & Updates

    Card image cap
    31 January 2024
    China and Antigua and Barbuda sign visa waiver agreement

    In a historic move, Antigua and Barbuda and China have signed a mutual visa waiver ...

    Card image cap
    16 January 2024
    Dominica suspends new applications from Yemeni nationals for the CBI Program

    According to an official notice sent by the Citizenship by Investment Unit (CBIU) of the ...

    Card image cap
    31 December 2023
    Bulgaria and Romania’s Schengen Entry Scheduled for 31 March 2024

    In a landmark decision on December 30, 2023, the EU Council unanimously agreed to eliminate ...

    Why do our clients choose us ?

    We operate in complete transparency and provide tailored solutions based on our client needs, while always being fully compliant with government rules and regulations.